What a year 2016 has been for Eden Shadow.

In October, we were able to celebrate the release of ‘Melodies for Maladies’, the second full length album. The words associated with this record have been ‘intense’, ‘eclectic’ and ‘ambitious’. All three words I would agree with but especially the latter. It took years to put this record together but I can honestly say for the first time that I made this record entirely in the way I wanted to make it and I am proud of it.

The record’s statement is one I strongly stand by as well. 2016 was a year where there is a lot of uncertainty and a lot of hurting. MFM didn’t shy away from this and whereas I understand people may listen to this with an ear for the technical performance on display, it is, however an album that was written first and foremost for the heart and truth that others may identify with.

The reception of which has been truly wonderful, every purchase, every listen or stream is one that I appreciate, given the fact there is more music out than ever and physical copies of the record have gone far and wide across the world including USA, Russia, Japan, South America, Europe…so thank each and every one for you for tuning in!

So, what does 2017 hold for us?

I hope that it includes live shows. I am not sure yet, this is such a tricky record and I want the live performance to be the best it can be…I’ll keep you posted!

In the meantime, it’s back to the drawing board and writing new material.

I wish you all a happy new year.


Here is the video for the second single from ‘Melodies for Maladies’
You can watch the video here, filmed at Fieldgate studios and edited by Robert Reed.

‘Logos’ is the only ballad on the album and the closing track. The song is inspired by Victor Frankl’s philosophy about finding meaning in suffering. ‘Melodies for Maladies’ as an album does not shy away from dark concepts. However, ‘Logos’ does conclude the record with a message of hope.
Pre-orders are available at https://edenshadow.bandcamp.com


Eden Shadow are thrilled to announce the release of their second album ‘Melodies for Maladies’ on 7th October 2016.

You can watch the music video for the featured single ‘Burden of Power’ here.

Here is the track list.

2.False Prophet
3.Burden of Power
4.Introspect part 1
5.Introspect part 2

Alex Broben – Bass Guitar
Aled Lloyd – Drums
Ryan Elliott – Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards

Guest musicians on Introspect

Emma Davidson – Vocals
Stephen Preston – Piano
Theo Travis – Flute and Soprano Saxophone

Artwork illustration by Colin Elgie

Pre-orders can now be made at https://edenshadow.bandcamp.com