Eden Shadow are thrilled to announce the release of their second album ‘Melodies for Maladies’ on 7th October 2016.

You can watch the music video for the featured single ‘Burden of Power’ here.

Here is the track list.

2.False Prophet
3.Burden of Power
4.Introspect part 1
5.Introspect part 2

Alex Broben – Bass Guitar
Aled Lloyd – Drums
Ryan Elliott – Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards

Guest musicians on Introspect

Emma Davidson – Vocals
Stephen Preston – Piano
Theo Travis – Flute and Soprano Saxophone

Artwork illustration by Colin Elgie

Pre-orders can now be made at https://edenshadow.bandcamp.com



2015 has been a very challenging, intense and ultimately rewarding year for Eden Shadow. All centrally involved around writing the second album, and with the departure of Tom Burgess, there has been quite a significant transitory phase into the next creative steps.

The second album has been tough but profoundly rewarding experience and I am proud of it. It is a grande and ambitious record that took some real determination to get through writing and arranging it. However, in the fall of this year, the majority of the album was recorded featuring new drummer Aled Lloyd and a very talented team of musicians, engineers and artists. Things are now moving towards post-production with a release date set for 2016.

All I can say for now is that I look forward to the finishing stages of this album in the coming weeks, and sharing the music, the concepts and stories with you in the not too distant future.

Happy New Year,